SCHEDULE A VIDEO CONFERENCE NOW

Zero Tolerance Laws

Suffolk County DWI Lawyers

zero tolerance laws suffolk county

Daniel G. Rodgers, PLLC

Member

lawyers with experience in zero tolerance cases suffolk county
zero tolerance dwi attorneys in suffolk county ny

Zero Tolerance Laws (Under Age 21)


ZERO TOLERANCE LAW - Suffolk County

If you’re younger than 21 years old and you’re caught driving in Suffolk County with a BAC of 0.02% or higher, you’ve broken New York's Zero Tolerance Law.


You may qualify for a conditional or restricted use license.


1st Offense

•  Suspended license for 6 months.
•  $125 civil penalty.
•  $100 fee for suspension termination.
•  Possible enrollment in the New York Drinking Driver Program (DDP) and all the associated costs (see below).
•  Possible ignition interlock device installation, and all associated costs.


2nd Offense

•  License revocation for 1 year (or until you turn 21 years old).
•  $125 civil penalty.
•  $100 fee for suspension termination.
•  Possible enrollment in the New York Drinking Driver Program (DDP) and all the associated costs (see below).
•  Possible ignition interlock device installation, and all associated costs.


Chemical Test Refusal / Under 21 / Suffolk County

If you are younger than 21 years old and you violate the Zero tolerance law by refusing a chemical test, you face the following consequences:


1st Offense

•  $300 civil penalty.
•  $100 fee to reapply for your license.
•  License revocation for at least 1 year.


2nd Offense

•  $750 civil penalty.
•  $100 fee to reapply for your license.
•  License revocation for at least 1 year.


Notice:

All of the information related to the penalties section may not be up to date at the time it is being viewed on this webpage. Do not rely on this information for legal guidance.


CONTACT US

AVAILABLE 24 HOURS


631-734-5102



most affordable zero tolerance dwi lawyers in suffolk county

West Office

400 Town Line Road

Hauppauge, New York

East Office

53 Hill Street

Southampton, New York

MEMBERS

best zero tolerance dwi driving while intoxicated defense lawyer in suffolk county

We are DWI driving while intoxicated lawyers and attorneys who serve the Suffolk County areas of Huntington, Babylon, Smithtown, Islip, Brookhaven, Riverhead, Southampton, East Hampton, Southold and Shelter Island.